St Luke's CE Primary School

Learning together, supporting each other, with God's love.

School  »  Governing Board

What is the Governing Board (FGB) and what does it do?
The Governing Board of St Luke's consists of 9 members appointed through election and the Diocese of West Yorkshire and the Dales. Governors must demonstrate a  willingness to support an active Christian school, preferably through their own personal faith or at least a strong sympathy towards the Christian ethos of the school.
The Governing Board is involved in all areas of the school, including how subjects are taught, how children should behave, how our budget is spent and setting goals and priorities for the future; they also interview and select staff. Governors meet for a formal meeting, attend occasional training courses and are regularly involved throughout the year in the life of the school.
Governing Board Members:
Mrs Nichola Towers - Chair of the FGB/ LA Governor 
Mrs Rachel Fox - Vice Chair of the FGB/Foundation Governor (Pupil Premium/Sports Funding)
Miss Gemma Ackroyd - (Headteacher)
Mrs Louise Dempsey - Staff Governor (Named safeguarding governor)
Mrs Tina Housley - Foundation Governor (SEND)
Mr Ian Allen- Parent Governor
Mrs Emma Dresser - Co-opted Governor  (Named attendance governor)
Mrs Clare Pugh - Co-opted Governor 
Miss Helen Houlbrook - Parent Governor 

Headteacher Performance Management 
Mrs N Towers, Mrs R Fox and Mrs T Housley

Pay Committee 
Mrs C Pugh, Mrs T Housley and Mrs H Houlbrook