St Luke's CE Primary School, Bradford

Governing Board

What is the Governing Board (FGB) and what does it do?
The Governing Board of St Luke's consists of 9 members appointed through election and the Diocese of West Yorkshire and the Dales. Governors must demonstrate a  willingness to support an active Christian school, preferably through their own personal faith or at least a strong sympathy towards the Christian ethos of the school.
The Governing Board is involved in all areas of the school, including how subjects are taught, how children should behave, how our budget is spent and setting goals and priorities for the future; they also interview and select staff. Governors meet for a formal meeting, attend occasional training courses and are regularly involved throughout the year in the life of the school.
Governing Board Members:

Mrs Nichola Towers

Chair of the FGB/ LA Governor

Mrs Rachel Fox

Vice Chair of the FGB/Foundation Governor (Pupil Premium/Sports Funding)

Miss Gemma Ackroyd


Mrs Louise Dempsey

Staff Governor (Named Safeguarding Governor)

Mrs Tina Housley

Foundation Governor (SEND)

Mr Ian Allen

Parent Governor

Mrs Emma Dresser

Co-opted Governor (Named Attendance Governor)

Clare Pugh

Co-opted Governor

Miss Helen Houlbrook

Parent Governor

Headteacher Performance Management 
Mrs N Towers, Mrs R Fox and Mrs T Housley

Pay Committee 
Mrs C Pugh, Mrs T Housley and Mrs H Houlbrook